2017 Blues Music Awards winners: Groove Now presents the best

Several artists, who have previously played at Groove Now, have been nominated for this year's  Blues Music Award - like Sugar Ray Norcia, Mike Zito, Albert Castiglia and Sugaray Rayford. In addition, two musicians, who we will present in 2018 and 2019, have been honored:

Curtis Salgado

The amazing Soul-Blues-Singer Curtis Salgado won Song of the Year for "Walk a Mile in My Blues". It was one of three victories for Salgado, who also was named Soul Blues Male Artist and received the Soul Blues Award for his album "The Beautiful Lowdown". He will rock with his US-Band exclusivly at Groove Now April 6th and 7th next year. The tickets go on sale after the summer break.

Victor Wainwright

The stirring piano player, composer and bandleader picked up - and not for the first time - the Pinetop Perkins Piano Player prize. Victor Wainwright already perfomed twice at Groove Now, and his next engagement in 2019 is already planned.

Huge congratulations to both of them and we are very pleased to present these two magnificant musicians in Basel.


John Németh & The Blue Dreamers with Special Guests Kid Andersen & Bob Welsh (USA)
Doug Deming‘s Blues All-Stars feat. Terry Hanck & Sax Gordon (USA)
Mike Zito Big Blues Band feat. the B.B. King Horns (USA)