Friday 20.11.2020 / Saturday 21.11.2020 / 20:30 h

Groove Now All-Star Revue feat. Sugaray Rayford, Mike Zito, John Németh, Kid Andersen, Lisa Leuschner Andersen, Albert Castiglia (USA)

The closing concert on the occasion of the 10th anniversary of Groove Now can undoubtedly be described as a sensation. Under the aegis of Sugaray Rayford, the best Blues and Soul musicians of our time will present a different music program on two consecutive nights. Groove Now has put together the band. All the artists are 'Stars & Friends' that regularly have performed at Groove Now in the last ten years.

read more


The concept was developed by Groove Now and is only possible because all of the musicians involved in the project are friends of Groove Now and wanted to celebrate Groove Now's 10th anniversary. Groove Now has brought together its favorite musicians and defined a concept that will leave nothing to be desired. Thus, an all-star band will be on stage representing the Who's Who in modern Blues. Varied musical evenings at the highest level with the best musicians of the Blues are guaranteed.


In addition to the musical director and great singer, band leader and performer Sugaray Rayford, singers and harp players John Németh as well as singer Lisa Andersen will represent the guild of singers. The guitars will be played with virtuosity, dynamism, and musicality by none other than Kid Andersen, Albert Castiglia, and Mike Zito. Drummer Jimi Bott and bassist Willie J. Campbell make up the best rhythm section in the Blues. 


This incredible dream-band will only come together for the celebratory occasion of the 10th anniversary of Groove Now. Not only will the program be different every night, it will also encompass all facets of the Blues.


Every evening will definitely be a highlight that should not be missed.


Sugaray Rayford – vocals, musical director
Lisa Leuschner Andersen – vocals
John Németh – vocals, harmonica
Kid Andersen – guitars
Mike Zito – guitars, vocals
Albert Castiglia - guitars, vocals
Willie J. Campbell – bass
Jimi Bott – drums


Concert Details:
Thursday, Friday & Saturday, November 19-21, 2020
Atlantis, Klosterberg 13, Basel
Showtime: 20.30 h
Doors: 19.30 h
Tickets: CHF 69


No guaranteed seating!


back

Thu.
02.09.
John Németh & The Blue Dreamers with Special Guests Kid Andersen & Bob Welsh (USA)
Mon.
06.09.
Doug Deming‘s Blues All-Stars feat. Junior Watson, Terry Hanck & Sax Gordon (USA)
Tue.
07.09.
Mike Zito Big Blues Band (USA)

COVID HINWEIS

Freitag 20.11.2020 / Samstag 21.11.2020 / 20:30 Uhr

Groove Now All-Star Revue feat. Sugaray Rayford, Mike Zito, John Németh, Kid Andersen, Lisa Leuschner Andersen, Albert Castiglia (USA)

Das Abschlusskonzert anlässlich des 10. Geburtstags von Groove Now kann ohne Zweifel als Sensation bezeichnet werden. Die besten Blues- und Soulmusiker unserer Zeit werden unter der Ägide von Sugaray Rayford an zwei aufeinanderfolgenden Abenden ein jeweils anderes Musikprogramm präsentieren. Groove Now hat die Besetzung der Band zusammengestellt. Bei den Künstlern handelt es sich ohne Ausnahme um 'Stars & Friends', die seit 10 Jahren immer wieder bei Groove Now auftreten. 

mehr lesen


Das Konzept wurde von Groove Now entwickelt und ist nur möglich, weil sämtliche am Projekt beteiligte Musiker Freunde von Groove Now sind und den 10. Geburtstag von Groove Now mitfeiern wollten. Groove Now hat sozusagen seine Lieblingsmusiker zusammengeführt und mit Ihnen ein Konzept definiert, das keine Wünsche offenlassen wird. Somit wird eine All-Star Band auf der Bühne stehen, die das ‘Who is who’ im modernen Blues darstellt. Abwechslungsreiche Musikabende auf höchstem Niveau mit den besten Musikern des Blues sind garantiert.  


Neben dem musikalischen Leiter und grossartigen Sänger, Bandleader und Performer Sugaray Rayford werden die Sänger und Harp-Spieler John Németh und die Sängerin Lisa Andersen dabei sein. An den Gitarren werden Kid Andersen, Albert Castiglia und Mike Zito mit Virtuosität, Dynamik und Musikalität sorgen. Die Rhythmus-Gruppe ist das Beste, das im Blues zu finden ist: Schlagzeuger Jimi Bott und Bassist Willie J. Campbell.


Diese Band gibt es nur anlässlich 10 Jahre Groove Now. Das Programm an beiden Abenden ein anderes sein, sondern auch sämtliche Facetten des Blues umfassen wird. Jeder Abend wird bestimmt ein Highlight, das man nicht verpassen sollte.


Sugaray Rayford – Gesang
Lisa Leuschner Andersen – Gesang
John Németh – Gesang, Mundharmonika
Kid Andersen – Gitarre
Mike Zito – Gitarre, Gesang
Albert Castiglia – Gitarre, Gesang
Willie J. Campbell – Bass
Jimi Bott – Schlagzeug
 


Konzertangaben: Freitag & Samstag, 20. & 21. November 2020
Atlantis, Klosterberg 13, Basel
Konzertbeginn: 20.30 h
Türöffnung: 19.30 h
Tickets: CHF 69


Keine Sitzplatzgarantie!


 


Zurück

Do.
02.09.
Two Evenings with John Németh & The Blue Dreamers with Special Guests Kid Andersen & Bob Welsh (USA)
Mo.
06.09.
Doug Deming‘s Blues All-Stars feat. Terry Hanck & Sax Gordon (USA)
Di.
07.09.
Two Evenings with Mike Zito Big Blues Band feat. the B.B. King Horns (USA)